The Protectors Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place to discuss about The Protectors mod for Warlords Battlecry 3. Visit http://the-protectors.webs.com for more info.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Is it possible to play Protectors with just the fixes and its widescreen patches and no mod restrictions?

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Jack
Squire
Squire
Jack

Is it possible to play Protectors with just the fixes and its widescreen patches and no mod restrictions? Empty
PostSubject: Is it possible to play Protectors with just the fixes and its widescreen patches and no mod restrictions?   Is it possible to play Protectors with just the fixes and its widescreen patches and no mod restrictions? I_icon_minitimeFri Apr 29, 2022 12:44 am

I love how smooth and updated WBIII is using The Protectors mod and it's a great job but I'm a newbie to the Warlords Battlecry series and Protectors can be quite overwhelming to us infants. Is it possible to play pretty much vanilla WBIII with just the fixes and patches Protectors implemented? For example , the standalone widescreen patch is a mess and can't even do full screen at 1280 X 720 but Protectors does it correctly, and the lvl 1 restrictions in building keeps are just too unforgiving to a newbie on a first playthrough.
Back to top Go down
Patrick_the_Winekiller
Devourer of bugs
Devourer of bugs
Patrick_the_Winekiller

Is it possible to play Protectors with just the fixes and its widescreen patches and no mod restrictions? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Is it possible to play Protectors with just the fixes and its widescreen patches and no mod restrictions?   Is it possible to play Protectors with just the fixes and its widescreen patches and no mod restrictions? I_icon_minitimeSun May 01, 2022 5:53 pm

I'm afraid not, but if it is the level restriction that is bothering you read this:

Kharn wrote:
CAMPAIGN KEEP LEVEL RESTRICTIONS