The Protectors Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place to discuss about The Protectors mod for Warlords Battlecry 3. Visit http://the-protectors.webs.com for more info.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Newbie in trouble!

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
MaurinoW
Squire
Squire
MaurinoW

Newbie in trouble! Empty
PostSubject: Newbie in trouble!   Newbie in trouble! I_icon_minitimeSun Apr 19, 2020 9:45 pm

Hello to all! First of all, I am very new to this webpage and forum as I found this amazing work by chance!

I am a very fond of player of WB3 but have not worked anymore for years due to the multiple bug issues.
While trying to play again with that, I landed on this page!

I have downloaded the full latest version 0.8.9 and launched the setup.
I have the game installed and when running the exe file, I can only see the first launching page (the one with the 2 swords to be clear) then the game is closed.

I have checked around the site and the forum but did not find any help on that.
Hope you can help as I am really eager to play the game and be part of this players community!

EDIT: I have not installed yet 0.8.9a and 0.8.90b.

Have fun! MaurinoW. bounce
Back to top Go down
Gatts
Prince
Prince
Gatts

Newbie in trouble! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Newbie in trouble!   Newbie in trouble! I_icon_minitimeSun Apr 19, 2020 10:36 pm

Have you had any previous Protectors installed before 0.8.9?
If not, then let's move to next point. If yes, make sure you also delete "The Protectors" folder under My Documents, while uninstalling, then also delete the installation game folder completely... and try to reinstall anew.

- Have you set Compatibility settings (test Win XP service pack 2 or older or newer)
- Have you disabled anti-virus tools/software? (also malware protection)
- Have you tried running as ADMIN?
- check the game folder if everything is set to "Read and Write" instead "Read only"