The Protectors Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place to discuss about The Protectors mod for Warlords Battlecry 3. Visit http://the-protectors.webs.com for more info.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Question about some stats and saving games

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Alar1k
Squire
Squire
Alar1k

Question about some stats and saving games Empty
PostSubject: Question about some stats and saving games   Question about some stats and saving games I_icon_minitimeSat Mar 23, 2024 7:40 pm

Hello to the community, I am quite new to the mod. I have been playng vanilla WBC3 for a while though but when I found out about the mod I decided to give it a try and I got a few guestions I didn't find an answer online or in the compendium parts I have read.

First things first - what do the stats like good/evil ; patritian/proletariat etc. do to the hero/faction? Arw the stats just a flavour or are there some deeper mechanic behind them that do work as intended in 0.9.1a patch? I really would like to know about that stats so big thank you in advance Smile

Second question I have is - why can't I save the game in progress - when I start a new simple random skirmish and open a menu it won't let me click the option to save/load game - heroes after the battle do get saved when I open the game the next day but I cannot save the game in the middle of a fight.

If there is a short-key that works that would mean a great deal because this is the main obsticle I have playing this game - so far I am still exploring all the changes from the basic economy I was used to and the population cap/taxation and so I tend to play for long game to see what each faction brings to the table. In that case it would mean a great deal to know I can save my progress and do other work and not worry I need to rush the battle just so my xp progress doesn't get lost 😅
Back to top Go down
Patrick_the_Winekiller
Devourer of bugs