The Protectors Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place to discuss about The Protectors mod for Warlords Battlecry 3. Visit http://the-protectors.webs.com for more info.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

[FIXED] game crashes on exit

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Turtle
Knight
Knight
Turtle

[FIXED] game crashes on exit Empty
PostSubject: [FIXED] game crashes on exit   [FIXED] game crashes on exit I_icon_minitimeThu Sep 04, 2014 8:23 pm

I have had this crash-on-exit thing pretty consistently while playing 0.8.2 and 0.8.3.  (0.8.2 was the first version I started playing.)  Out of many dozens of times exiting the game, there might have been one or two times that it didn't crash on exit.  (And before anyone asks:  No, my recent reboot did not get rid of this crash-on-exit.)

I did not think much of it before because the crashes only happened when I was already exiting the game anyways, and the game never lost my progress as a result of them, so they seemed a non-issue.  However, in light of the possiblity that something may be leaking resources on my box - resources this game needs to function correctly - it makes me wonder if this game might itself be leaking resources every time I run it (i.e., by not 100% successfully cleaning up after itself because it crashes before completing the cleanup work).
Back to top Go down
Joe the Bartender
Keeper of Balance
Keeper of Balance
Joe the Bartender

PostSubject: Re: [FIXED] game crashes on exit   [FIXED] game crashes on exit I_icon_minitimeThu Sep 04, 2014 11:38 pm

This is a known issue. There's no need to worry, it doesn't effect anything whatsoever Smile. Is it something to do with Windows 7 logging old exit code as an error? I think I've heard of that sort of thing before but never knew if it was true or not.
Back to top Go down
http://etheria.wikia.com/wiki/User_talk:Joe_the_Bartender
Turtle
Knight
Knight
Turtle